2021 SEASON

If you liked The Wrong Box (performed by Moonlight Theatre Company at the Mountview Theatre in 2018) then don’t miss this radio play Too Many Crooks. Like The Wrong Box, this is a fast moving comedy with actors playing multiple roles and sound effects performed right before your eyes! 

 

It is the story of a desperate but hopelessly inept gang of London crooks who bungle every job. A kidnap plot goes wrong when they snatch the wrong person and so the gang can’t raise the ransom, but they can’t let their captive go. And so a chain of disasters follows... A hilarious 90 minutes of classic radio as it used to be.

 

Adapted for radio and Directed by John Rowland. Produced by Karen Hunt

Friday 14 May 2021 (Opening night)

Saturday 15 May 2021

Sunday 16 May 2021 (Matinee)

Friday 21 May 2021

Saturday 22 May 2021

Sunday 23 May 2021 (Matinee)

Thursday 27 May 2021

Friday 28 May 2021

Saturday 29 May 2021

Sunday 30 May 2021 (Matinee - Final Performance)

Beane is an exile from life—an oddball. His well-meaning sister Joan and brother-in-law Harry try and make time for him in their busy lives, but no one can get through. Following the burglary of his apartment, Joan is baffled to find her brother blissfully happy and tries to unravel the story behind Beane's mysterious new love Molly.

Directed by Travis Handcock.

Friday 20 August 2021 (Opening night)

Saturday 21 August 2021

Sunday 22 August 2021 (Matinee)

Friday 27 August 2021

Saturday 28 August 2021

Sunday 29 August 2021 (Matinee)

Thursday 2 September 2021

Friday 3 September 2021

Saturday 4 September 2021

Sunday 5 September 2021 (Matinee – Final Performance)

The Vortex shot Noël Coward to fame in 1924 as both a playwright and a performer, its depiction of sex and drugs in the Jazz Age stunning the critics and causing a sensation. The story revolves around Florence Lancaster, a middle-aged socialite unable to accept the fact that the best years of her life have passed. To compensate for this, she is inclined to openly have associations with younger men while her catty friends roll their eyes over her vanity and obsession with youth. She has a troubled relationship with her son, Nicky, who is a talented pianist, recently returned from Paris. His unhappiness has driven him to a cocaine dependency and as the tension between mother and son rises, the facades drop away and the play moves into darker territory.

Directed by Andrew Meldrum. Produced by Karlana Santamaria.

Friday 19 November 2021 (Opening Night)

Saturday 20 November 2021

Sunday 21 November 2021 (Matinee)

Friday 26 November 2021

Saturday 27 November 2021

Sunday 28 November 2021 (Matinee)

Thursday 2 December 2021

Friday 3 December 2021

Saturday 4 December 2021

Sunday 5 December 2021 (Matinee – Final Performance)

This year, the Youth Theatre will be performing two plays, one by Group C (members aged 16+ years)  and one combining the talents of Groups A & B (members aged 10-15 years).

Dates and plays to be announced.

OUR MAJOR SPONSORS

© 2021 by THE MOUNT PLAYERS INC. Created by Karlana Santamaria.
 

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon