2022 SEASON

2022 Love Song Poster New.jpg

Beane is an exile from life—an oddball. His well-meaning sister Joan and brother-in-law Harry try and make time for him in their busy lives, but no one can get through. Following the burglary of his apartment, Joan is baffled to find her brother blissfully happy and tries to unravel the story behind Beane's mysterious new love Molly.

Directed by Travis Handcock. Produced by David Runnalls

Performance Dates:

Friday 18th Feb 8.00pm

Saturday 19th Feb 8.00pm

Sunday 20th Feb 2.00pm

Thursday 24th Feb 8.00pm

Friday 25th Feb 8.00pm

Saturday 26th Feb 8.00pm

Sunday 27th Feb 2.00pm

Friday 4th March 8.00pm

Saturday 5th March 8.00pm

Sunday 6th March 2.00pm

The Odd Couple.jpg

The Odd Couple is a classic comedy by Neil Simon. It is set in the smoke-filled apartment of Oscar Madison, who lives like a slob. Felix, one of his regular weekly poker game guests, moves in having been thrown out by his wife. Felix however is a cleanliness freak and the blokey poker nights change dramatically as the slob and his new roommate find each other impossible to live with.

Directed by Frank Harvey. 

Performance Dates: Friday 13th - Sunday 29th May

OAP Festival website.jpg

The Mount Players 17th Annual One Act Play Festival

Weekend of July 16th & 17th

Further details will be announced closer to the festival dates.

Reservoir Dogs.jpg

This version of Reservoir Dogs for an all female cast has been adapted from Quentin Tarantino's original script by Emma Lenaine-Smith.

They were six strangers, assembled to pull off the perfect crime. Given fake names so no one could identify the others, they thought there was no way their heist could have failed. But after a police ambush, killing one and injuring another, the criminals return to their rendezvous point and realise that one of them had to have been a police informant. But who was it?

Directed by Craig Lenaine-Smith

Performance Dates: Friday 21st August - Sunday 4th September

When The Rain Stops Falling.jpg

Andrew Bovell’s sprawling family drama, When the Rain Stops Falling, spans four generations of dysfunction in one family’s lineage of secrets, abandonment, and searching for answers. An epic work of drama, it travels backwards and forwards through time as each generation struggles to come to terms with family, legacy, abandonment and betrayal, inherited secrets, and the search for connection and forgiveness.

 

Directed by Vicki Smith

Performance Dates: Friday 4th - Sunday 20th November

Gold Medallion Cast & Crew.jpg

Youth Theatre - December 9th-11th

Productions to be announced

OUR MAJOR SPONSORS
Officebarn Portrait.jpg
Jellis Craig ad.jpg
bendigo bank ad.jpg
Bradley.jpg
Mount Players Ad 2021.jpg