Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th of JULY

It's that wonderful time of year again when we are spoiled for choice with a variety of one-act plays to enjoy.
Theatre companies from around Victoria will bring their shows to The Mountview Theatre. The Mount Players have  4 plays entered, with 3 of these being performed by the Mount Players Youth Theatre.
There are 4 sessions:  Saturday afternoon and evening, Sunday morning and afternoon. Session details here: 
Entry to each session is just $10.00 - tickets ONLY available at the box office on the day.
Awards will be presented by our adjudicator, Max Rackham, on Sunday afternoon.
Come for a session, or for the day, and enjoy the hospitality of the Mountview Theatre. The bar will be open and food will be available for purchase between the sessions. 
Some of the 2018 OAP Festival Winners
OAP 2018 Winners.JPG

 2018 Results

15th Annual One Act Play Festival 

Adjudicated by Phillip Mayer

The Eve Old Award for Best Production ($500 + Trophy)

Sponsored by The Mount Players


Winner: Slut - Powderkeg Players

Runner-Up Best Production $250 +Trophy

Sponsored by Gisborne & District Community Branch of Bendigo Bank


Winner: Ebbed Dizzy Productions


Nominees: A Speed Date with Death - The Mount Players

A Thousand Words - Essendon Theatre Co

Passage - Adelphi Players

Best Director ($100 + Trophy)

Sponsored by Marg & Allan Cameron


Winner: Christopher Milne - A Speed Date with Death (The Mount Players)


Nominees: Natasha Boyd - Slut (Powderkeg Players)

Michael Mace - Passage (Adelphi Players)

Gerard Dwyer - Ebbed (Dizzy Productions)

Best Female Lead ($100 + Trophy)

Sponsored by Little Magnet Hill Winery & Vineyard


Winner: Tania Maxwell - A Thousand Words (Essendon Theatre Company)


Nominees: Brydee Grace Anna - Alone (Flash in the Pan Theatre)

Megan Johns - Albert (Warrandyte Theatre Company)

Best Male Lead ($100 + Trophy)

Sponsored by John Taranto


Winner: Thomas Aston - Passage (Adelphi Players)


Nominees: Barnabe Brokensha - Passage (Adelphi Players)

Stuart Rogers - The Black Sheep (Adlib Ensemble)

Adam Marsh - Ebbed (Dizzy Productions)

Best Female in a Supporting Role ($100 + Trophy)

Sponsored by Gisborne Locksmiths


Winner: Kathy Whitfield - Ebbed


Nominees: Bernadette Tonna - A Speed Date with Death (Mount Players)

Karina Sorelli - Acceptance (Shalafron Productions)

Joan Krutli - Another Pair of Spectacles (Adelphi Players)

Best Male in a Supporting Role ($100 + Trophy)

Sponsored by Mitre 10 Woodend


Winner: Simon Birdsall - A Speed Date with Death (The Mount Players)


Nominees: Glenn Hunt - Another Pair of Spectacles (Adelphi Players)

Fred Jameson - Ebbed (Dizzy Productions)

Best New Local Playwright ($100 + Trophy)

Sponsored by OfficeChoice Gisborne


Winner: Alfred Krause - Acceptance* (Shalafron Productions)


Nominees: Stuart Rogers - Property Tycoon (Adlib Ensemble)

Trent Stebbing - The Black Sheep (Adlib Ensemble)

*Due to ineligibility of originally announced winner, the prize has been awarded to the first eligible nomination.

Youth Encouragement Award ($100 + Trophy)

Sponsored by Macedon Nursery & Garden Supplies


Winner: Tori Filis - A Little Box of Oblivion


Nominees: Luisa Romeo - A Little Box of Oblivion (Warrandyte TC)

Jaz Harwood - A Little Box of Oblivion (Warrandyte TC)

Johnny Gerdes - Acceptance (Shalafron Productions)

Ensemble Award ($100 + Trophy)

Sponsored by Vandus Building Maintenance & Project Management


Winner: Cast – Slut


Nominees: Cast - A Speed Date with Death (The Mount Players)

Cast - Ebbed (Dizzy Productions)

Cast - The Black Sheep (Adlib Ensemble)

VDL Most Promising Performer ($50 + Certificate)

Sponsored by The Victorian Drama League


Winner: Reschelle O’Connor - Slut by Powderkeg Players

Adjudicator’s Awards:

Winner: Cast – A Little Box of Oblivion by Warrandyte Theatre Company

Winner: Adlib Ensemble