top of page


TMP 2019 OAP Trophies.JPG
The Mount Players' 17th Annual One Act Play Festival

will be held on

Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th July 2023.

Our adjudicator this year is Peter Newling.

Download the Entry Form and Conditions of Entry below.

Mountview Theatre Stage Dimensions


Stage is 8 m wide


From back plaster wall to front of stage is 8 m 


Stage Right (workshop side) is 3 m wide


Stage Left is 2 m wide


Height from floor (at front row seating) to stage is 0.5 m 


Amount of stage available in front when curtains closed 2 m


2019 Results

16th Annual One Act Play Festival 

Adjudicated by Max Rackham

The Eve Old Award for Best Production   ($500 + Trophy)
Sponsored by The Mount Players


Winner: Teechers - TheatreBox


Runner-Up Best Production   ($250 +Trophy)
Sponsored by Gisborne & District Community Branch of Bendigo Bank


Winner: The Consultation – Essendon Theatre Company


Other Nominees for Best Production: 

After all these years – The Mount Players

The Visit – Essendon Theatre Company


Best Director    ($100 + Trophy)
Sponsored by Marg & Allan Cameron


Winner: Tanya Ryder-Barnes – Teechers


Other Nominees for Best Director:

Dawn Hinrichson – The Consultation

Mazz Ryan – The Visit


Best Female Lead     ($100 + Trophy)
Sponsored by Little Magnet Hill Winery & Vineyard


Winner: Claire Hanley – Teechers


Other Nominees for Best Female Lead: 

Tanya Rich – After All These Years

Joan Krutli – Mother Figure

Kate McManus – Teechers

Nicola Taylor – The Visit


Best Male Lead    ($100 + Trophy)
Sponsored by John Taranto


Winner: Michael Olsen – The Consultation


Other Nominees for Best Male Lead:

Peter Bevin – After all these years

Dimitri Frangoulis – The Consultation

Michael Todorovic – Unhinged

Matthew Phillips – Teechers


Best Female in a Supporting Role     ($100 + Trophy)
Sponsored by Busy B Books 


Winner: Del Jordan – The Visit


Other Nominees for Best Female in a Supporting Role: 

Jackie Fraser – The Visit

Natalie Burns – Confetti

Dara Hunt – A Little Dramatic


Best Male in a Supporting Role      ($100 + Trophy)
Sponsored by PC Painting


Winner: Alistair Tratnell – Confetti


Other Nominees: for Best Male in a Supporting Role:

Matthew Phillips – Teechers

Alfred Krause – Beheld

Luke Smith – The Visit


Best New Local Playwright      ( $100 + Trophy)
Sponsored by Office Choice Gisborne

Winner: Cheryl Smith – The Visit


Other Nominees for Best New Local Playwright: 

Sian Wilson – A Little Dramatic

Nathan Rodic – Star-Crossed Hatred


Youth Encouragement Award       ($100 + Trophy)
Sponsored by Vandus Building Maintenance & Project Management


Winner: Tamlyn MacDonald – The Whipping Act 


VDL Most Promising Performer       ($50 + Certificate)
Sponsored by The Victorian Drama League


Winner: Benjamin Geiger – The Whipping Act


Adjudicator’s Awards:


Alfred Krause – Shalafron Productions – For Ambition & Leadership


Sian Wilson – Mount Players Youth Theatre  - Writer & Director of ‘A Little Dramatic’

bottom of page